Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to the site and some questions

Hey all, new guy here..

I guess I've always liked old trucks, been dreamin about restoring an old vehicle so a great old dodge truck would be a cool vehicle to restore says I. Grandad was even lifelong Chrysler employee, through WWII. Besides being a little tight on space and tools I've wrenched on about anything that moves at one time or another, got some spare cash saved up... I've been poking around looking for a couple of months...

So here I am, lookin to buy and looking for help...

I have found a few likely project trucks some WC's or maybe even an M37. So first things first.. what's the best way to get an old truck that likely can't run and has 4 flats from someplace like California or Florida... to Texas...?

Do normal car haulers deal with things like that? How much does it generally run? Does anyone rent trucks and trailers? My 4-runner is a bit light for the job of towing a trailer with a 5-6klb vehicle on it, not that it would stop me trying if it came down to it.

Welcome to the site!
    Which truck to start with will most likely spark an argument here...ha!ha!
    Most affordable would probably be a M37, but the prices are rising daily on all types, it seems.
    I find a bit of irony in your post as many CA guys travel to Texas looking for trucks....= )

You're correct about undersized rigs for towing. Many here have posted warnings and a few here have talked about ignoring that advice, and have posted photos of the accident....

There are a few folks here who either haul or have leads on good reputable haulers.

Comment

Welcome, J/MAC! I agree with you and Norm: living in CA, how come all the killer deals I find are in FLA??!