1962 dodge panel truck

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1962 dodge panel truck

Hi: I Have Just Joined And Have Been Looking At Some Of The Post And Found It Very Interesting. I Have Just Started On Redoing A 1962 Dodge Panel Truck That Belonged To The Navy, I Picked It Up In Mississippi Back In The Late 80's And Drug It Back To Northern Michigan. My Father In Law Owns A Plumbing & Heating Shop That Both My Wife And I Work At. I Am Fixing This Up To Make It A Parts Delivery Truck For The Shop,but I Am In Need Of Some Info And Parts. I Have Rebuilt The Front End ( New King Pins Brakes Etc. ) And Just Pulled The Slant Six Out Today As It Smoked Pretty Bad After Sitting For The Last 20 Years Or So. I Need To Find Some Of The Glass ( Front And Sides ) One Rear Door, Turn Signal Parts Etc. Any Help With This Project Would Be Greatly Appreciated As I Am New To The Older Dodges. Thanks Again

So you have a Town Panel like this?

Post a photo if you have one.
    Welcome!
    Gordo may want to move this post to the "W" section.
    MN

Comment

1962 Dodge Panel Truck

Hi: My Panel Truck Is Only A 2 Wheel Drive But Yes Looks Just Like That. I Will Try And Get A Picture On Here Soon. I Have Worked On Cars And Trucks Most Of My Life And It Sure Is Nice To Work On Something That You Can See The Engine, ( No Plastic ) Glad To See One Close To See What Is Original, Do You Have Any Other Pictures? Thanks For Your Reply. Thanks Again Mike

Comment

Pictures? ha!ha! I'm down to my last 9,000 photos.
        Go here http://imageevent.com/moparnorm

Album # 13 is the "Town Wagon" Album, that may be the only Town Panel that I have but there are many other trucks and many other pieces of information at the "Parts and Skematics" Album also, enjoy!
        MN

Comment

thanks moparnorm every little bit helps. have you ever used por15 for rusted metal i am wondering how it works and how long it will last thanks again mike

Comment